Cabinet ministers are in charge of specific government ministries.

Services and information

The cabinet is the framework in which members of Executive Council put government policies into practice. Beyond approving Orders in Council, cabinet ratifies policy matters and is the final authority on issues related to the day-to-day operation of government. The Premier chairs cabinet and chooses Alberta's cabinet ministers.

Cabinet ministers

Alberta's cabinet is made up of the following ministers, listed in the order of precedence.

Parliamentary secretaries

  • Photo of Jessica Littlewood

    Jessica Littlewood

    Ms. Littlewood was appointed Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Economic Development and Trade for Small Business on October 17, 2017.

  • Photo of Annie McKitrick

    Annie McKitrick

    Ms. McKitrick was appointed Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Education on October 17, 2017.


News: Economic recovery, jobs focus of cabinet changes (Oct 17, 2017)

Video: Watch the swearing-in ceremony