COVID-19 Updates: State of public health emergency declared.

Government organizational structure

Office of the Premier, ministries, central offices and departments, cabinet and committee members.

Services and information

Cabinet ministers are in charge of specific government ministries and are responsible for policy matters and issues related to the day-to-day operation of government.

Court of Appeal, Court of Queen's Bench and Provincial Court of Alberta.

Offices of the Chief Medical Examiner, Chief Provincial Veterinarian and Chief Scientist, and other central government organizations.

Deputy ministers are the most senior public servants in each ministry. They support the minister and oversee day-to-day operations.

Committees review policy decisions, long-range strategic priorities, legislation and regulations.

Alberta government mandate and laws, key positions within government and how it is structured.

Directory of Government of Alberta ministries.

Premier Jason Kenney is the leader of Alberta's government.

Learn about Alberta government agencies, agency governance, and serving on a board.

Was this page helpful?

All fields are required unless otherwise indicated.

You will not receive a reply. Do not enter any personal information such as telephone numbers, addresses, or emails.

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on If you require a response, please go to our Contact page.