The Shared Footprints award celebrates projects that demonstrate excellence in integrated land management.

Most important part of a successful nomination

The demonstration of a reduction of footprint: human-caused disturbance on the land is reduced in relation to the disturbance that would have occurred without integration.

Who Can Apply for a Shared Footprints Award?

Anyone or any project can apply! Integrated Land Management encourages all stakeholders to work together. These awards are open to all industries, all sectors, governments and the general public.

Nominate a project

Do you know of a project that demonstrates excellence in integrated land management? The Shared Footprints Award is looking for nominations of projects that go above and beyond the norm and aim to make a difference to their environment.

As an Emerald Certified Award, the Shared Footprints nominations are judged by a panel of Alberta Emerald Foundation judges who decide if the project meets the Emerald Award Criteria and further demonstrates the Shared Footprints Award criteria.

Submit a Nomination Online

Please visit the Alberta Emerald Foundation website for further information on how to submit a nomination.

Was this page helpful?

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on Alberta.ca.