FMU Area

The C5 Forest Management Unit is a Crown FMU. It is located in southwestern Alberta, lying to the north of Waterton Lakes National Park and to the south of Kananaskis Country. It encompasses approximately 3,522 km2 of public land. This management unit consists largely of foothills and mountainous terrain within Alberta’s Eastern Slopes. Numerous meadow complexes are also found throughout the C5 FMU.

Current plan

Plan duration: 2006 to 2026

Approval: Approval – FMU C5 2006 Forest Management Plan (October 20, 2010)

Forest Management Plan: FMU C5 2006 Forest Management Plan (July 2010)


FMU C5 Annual Allowable Cut Adjustment (February 17, 2017)

FMU C5 South Saskatchewan Regional Plan AAC Adjustment (October 24, 2014)