Since 2002, this annual award program has encouraged municipalities to share their successes by recognizing accomplishments in the provision of municipal services in Alberta. Municipalities, either individually or in partnership with other organizations, submit successful governance and operations initiatives for consideration by a review committee of municipal peers. Award categories recognize new and unique approaches to issues, streamlined processes for existing practices and creative community partnerships.

Learn more about the award and how you can apply.

Was this page helpful?

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on