Success stories

Letting Go Of The Past (PDF, 78 KB)

  • Municipal District of Northern Lights & Town of Peace River

Rocky View Mediation Lessons Learned (PDF, 89 KB)

  • Municipal District of Rocky View

From Hostile Takeover to Annexation Agreement (PDF, 45 KB)

  • Urban and Rural Neighbours

A Good Deal (PDF, 74 KB)

  • Town of Swan Hills & Municipal District of Big Lakes

Mediation Helps Neighbours Find Common Ground (PDF, 78 KB)

  • City of Fort Saskatchewan & Strathcona County

Mediation Brings Agreement and Understanding (PDF, 78 KB)

  • City of Lloydminster & County of Vermilion River

Mediation Resolves Issues Between Fire Departments (PDF, 82 KB)

  • Town of Drayton Valley, Town of Brazeau, County of Brazeau & Village of Breton

Agreement Builds Friendship (PDF, 78 KB)

  • County of Wetaskiwin & Summer Village of Crystal Springs

A Tale of Two Annexations (PDF, 87 KB)

  • Municipal District of Rocky View, City of Airdrie & Town of Cochrane


To connect with a member of our team if you have any questions about our programs and services:

Hours: 8:15 am to 4:30 pm (open Monday to Friday, closed statutory holidays)
Fax: 780-420-1016


Intermunicipal Relations Team
Alberta Municipal Affairs
17th Floor, Commerce Place
10155 102 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta  T5J 4L4

The Intermunicipal Relations Team

Michael Scheidl
Manager, Intermunicipal Relations
Phone: 780-415-1197

Lisa Awid-Goltz
Senior Intermunicipal Relations Specialist
Phone: 780-427-0519

Sara Ahlstrom
Senior Intermunicipal Relations Specialist
Phone: 780-644-3126

Jennifer Paton
Intermunicipal Relations Advisor
Phone: 780-638-9411

Bright Asibey
Intermunicipal Relations Advisor
Phone: 780-644-3124