2022 GoA Holidays

The following days do not count as Government of Alberta working days when calculating consultation timelines:

*Consultation Timeline Pause for the holidays to be determined at a later date and posted on this webpage.
Date Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day – falls on Saturday, January 1, observed on Monday
Monday, February 21, 2022 Family Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday
Monday, May 23, 2022 Victoria Day
Friday, July 1, 2022 Canada Day
Monday, August 1, 2022 Heritage Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labour Day
Monday, October 10, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Remembrance Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023* Holiday Office Closure *

Indigenous contacts

First Nations and Metis Settlements consultation contacts:

Was this page helpful?

All fields are required unless otherwise indicated.

You will not receive a reply. Do not enter any personal information such as telephone numbers, addresses, or emails.

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on Alberta.ca. If you require a response, please go to our Contact page.