Indigenous consultation contacts

First Nations and Metis Settlements consultation timelines and contacts.

Explore pages in:
Indigenous consultations in Alberta

2024 government holidays

The following days do not count as Government of Alberta working days when calculating consultation timelines.

Table 1. Government of Alberta holidays not counted as working days.

*Consultation timeline pause for the holidays to be determined at a later date and posted on this webpage.

DateHoliday
Monday, January 1, 2024New Year’s Day
Monday, February 19, 2024Family Day
Friday, March 29, 2024Good Friday
Monday, April 1, 2024Easter Monday
Monday, May 20, 2024Victoria Day
Monday, July 1, 2024Canada Day
Monday, August 5, 2024Heritage Day
Monday, September 2, 2024Labour Day
Monday, October 14, 2024Thanksgiving Day
Monday, November 11, 2024Remembrance Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 through Wednesday, January 1, 2025*Holiday Office Closure*

Indigenous contacts

First Nations and Metis Settlements consultation contacts: