Caribou range maps

Range maps for the woodland caribou populations on provincial lands.

There are twelve boreal and three southern mountain woodland caribou populations currently on provincial lands in Alberta. One additional southern mountain caribou population is located in Jasper National Park and is under the jurisdiction of the federal government.

Related information

View additional wildlife sensitivity feature layers at: