Twenty-four members of the Government of Alberta’s cabinet are being introduced to Albertans in advance of their taking the oath of office.

The new cabinet represents a strong mix of rural and urban MLAs from every geographic region of the province, each of whom the Premier recognizes as a strong advocate for their community and province. They are committed to standing up for Albertans, growing our economy and addressing affordability.

Joining the Premier and Minister of Intergovernmental Relations in cabinet are:

  • Deputy Premier and Minister of Skilled Trades and Professions – Kaycee Madu
  • Deputy Premier and Minister of Infrastructure – Nathan Neudorf
  • President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance – Travis Toews
  • Minister of Jobs, Economy and Northern Development – Brian Jean
  • Minister of Justice – Tyler Shandro
  • Minister of Health – Jason Copping
  • Minister of Energy – Pete Guthrie
  • Minister of Environment and Protected Areas – Sonya Savage
  • Minister of Technology and Innovation – Nate Glubish
  • Minister of Affordability and Utilities – Matt Jones
  • Minister of Municipal Affairs – Rebecca Schulz
  • Minister of Transportation and Economic Corridors – Devin Dreeshen
  • Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Services – Mike Ellis
  • Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation – Nate Horner
  • Minister of Forestry, Parks and Tourism – Todd Loewen
  • Minister of Trade, Immigration and Multiculturalism – Rajan Sawhney
  • Minister of Education – Adriana LaGrange
  • Minister of Advanced Education – Demetrios Nicolaides
  • Minister of Service Alberta and Red Tape Reduction – Dale Nally
  • Minister of Indigenous Relations – Rick Wilson
  • Minister of Seniors, Community and Social Services – Jeremy Nixon
  • Minister of Children’s Services – Mickey Amery
  • Minister of Mental Health and Addiction – Nicholas Milliken
  • Minister of Culture – Jason Luan

“I am thrilled to be working with this strong, determined, united group of MLAs. Alberta’s future is bright – but there’s a lot of work to be done. Our team will work every day to gain your trust, make bold changes and continue to build the most innovative, entrepreneurial and welcoming province in the world. I want to thank our entire team for their tireless dedication to Albertans and we’re looking forward to the days ahead.”

Premier of Alberta

Caucus leadership positions will include:

  • Whip (Minister without portfolio) – Brad Rutherford
  • House Leader (Minister without portfolio) – Joseph Schow
  • Deputy House Leaders – Kaycee Madu, Mickey Amery, David Hanson

Ministers will be assisted in their work by the following parliamentary secretaries:

  • Parliamentary Secretary for Ukrainian Refugee Settlement – Jackie Armstrong-Homeniuk
  • Parliamentary Secretary for EMS Reform – RJ Sigurdson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Rural Health – Tany Yao
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Economic Corridors – Shane Getson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Tourism – Miranda Rosin
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Agrifood Development – Glenn van Dijken
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Multiculturalism – Devinder Toor
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Status of Women – Tanya Fir
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Community Outreach – Muhammad Yaseen
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Procurement Transformation – David Hanson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business – Martin Long

New government committees will be chaired by:

  • Economy and Affordability Cabinet Policy Committee – Jason Nixon
  • Alberta First Cabinet Policy Committee – Garth Rowswell
  • Social Services Cabinet Policy Committee – Searle Turton
  • Building Communities Cabinet Policy Committee – Pat Rehn
  • Legislative Review Committee Chair – Jason Stephan

Treasury Board members will include:

  • Travis Toews
  • Matt Jones
  • Nate Glubish
  • Rebecca Schulz
  • Devin Dreeshen
  • Jordan Walker
  • Rick Wilson
  • Nathan Neudorf
  • Pete Guthrie

Cabinet members will be sworn in on the morning of Monday, Oct. 24 at 11 a.m. and will then begin receiving briefings from their departments.