The award honours those who have significantly contributed to agriculture, the agri-food industry and rural life in Alberta. Every two years, Alberta’s Agriculture Hall of Fame recognizes up to three individuals whose outstanding leadership, innovation and business practices have advanced Alberta’s agriculture and food industry.

“This is a great opportunity for the agriculture sector to come together and celebrate its contribution to a diversified and sustainable Alberta economy. I look forward to celebrating with the 2022 Agriculture Hall of Fame inductees this fall.”

Nate Horner, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Rural Economic Development

Since its inception in 1951, the Hall of Fame has recognized 138 men and women who have made significant contributions to the agriculture and food industry, and to the development and sustainability of rural life in Alberta.

Inductees’ accomplishments have ranged from groundbreaking farming techniques to scientific advancements, creating value-added products and other outstanding contributions that have had a lasting, positive impact on agriculture and rural Alberta.

Nomination forms and a list of past inductees are available on the Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame webpage. Nominations close on May 6.