Skip to content Skip to site navigation Skip to search

Orders in Council

Orders Approved – July 28, 2017



JUSTICE OF THE PEACE ACT (section 4); JUSTICE OF THE PEACE REGULATION (section 2.2) - Effective August 1, 2017, designates Deborah Mary Lynn Hanly as a full-time justice of the peace.


JUSTICE OF THE PEACE ACT (section 7.1) - Effective August 30, 2017, reappoints Elwood Eric Plhan Johnson, Q.C., as a justice of the peace and designates him as a part-time justice of the peace for a term to expire on August 29, 2018.

Orders in Council can now be viewed on the Queen's Printer website at:

Government of Alberta