Caribou Sub-regional Task Forces

Membership List

Northeast Caribou Sub-regional Task Force

Cold Lake

David Hanson, MLA, Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul (Chair)

Archie Handel Jr., Metis Settlements General Council, (Buffalo Lake Metis Settlement)

Ben Secker, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Northland Forest Products)

Carolyn Campbell, Alberta Wilderness Association, (Alberta Wilderness Association)

Craig Copeland, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association, (City of Cold Lake)

Elston Dzus, Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc., (Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.)

Finlay MacDermid, Confederacy of Treaty 6 First Nations, (Treaty Six First Nations)

Garett Schmidt, Alberta Off Highway Vehicle Association, (Alberta Off Highway Vehicle Association)

Gillian Chow-Fraser, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, (Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society)

Jennifer Barker, Canadian Energy Pipeline Association, Lori Neufeld, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Imperial)

Lyle Lawrence, Métis Nation of Alberta, (Métis Nation of Alberta–Region 2)

Nick Gafiuk, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.)

Ronald (Bobby) Beaver, Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta, (Treaty 8 Trappers Association)

Soren Odegard, Rural Municipalities of Alberta, (District 5 Director, Rural Municipalities of Alberta)

Vic Toutant, Alberta Trappers Association, (Little Divide Environmental Services)

Wandering River

David Hanson, MLA, Bonnyville-Cold Lake-St. Paul (Chair)

Alain Richard, Ducks Unlimited Canada, (Ducks Unlimited Canada)

Alex Fuller, Tourism Industry Association of Alberta, (Lac La Biche County)

Ave Dersch, Chipewyan Prairie First Nation

Ben Secker, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Northland Forest Products)

Carolyn Campbell, Alberta Wilderness Association, (Alberta Wilderness Association)

Cheryl Gordon, Métis Nation of Alberta, (Métis Nation of Alberta-Region 1)

Crystal Lameman, Beaver Lake Cree Nation

Elston Dzus, Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc., (Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.)

Kari Baker, Inter Pipeline Ltd., (Inter Pipeline Ltd.)

Kevin Wirsta, Rural Municipalities of Alberta, (Rural Municipalities of Alberta) Maude Ramsay, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.)

Omer Moghrabi, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association, (Alberta Urban Municipalities Association)

Peter Reed, Alberta Off Highway Vehicle Association, (Alberta Off Highway Vehicle Association)

Raymond Desjarlai, Metis Settlements General Council, (Buffalo Lake Metis Settlement)

Sachin Bhardwaj, MEG Energy Corp., (MEG Energy Corp.)

Vic Toutant, Alberta Trappers Association, (Little Divide Environmental Services)

Wayne Woodhouse, Alberta Chamber of Commerce, (Stony Valley Contracting)

Northwest Caribou Sub-regional Task Force

Bistcho Lake

Dan Williams, MLA, Peace River (Chair)

Allan Bell, Tolko Industries Ltd., (Tolko Industries Ltd.)

Cliff Wallis, Alberta Wilderness Association, (Alberta Wilderness Association)

Crystal McAteer, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association, (Town of High Level)

Fred Didzena, Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta, (Dene Tha First Nation)

Garrett Tomlinson, Métis Nation of Alberta, (Métis Nation of Alberta– Region 6)



Jennifer Barker, Canadian Energy Pipeline Association, (TC Energy)

Kecia Kerr, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, (Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society)

Lee Rueb, Alberta Trappers Association, (Mercer International)

Lisa Wardley, Northwest Species at Risk Committee, (Northwest Species at Risk Committee)

Nick Gafiuk, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Canadian Natural Resources Ltd.)

Rene Cunningham, Metis Settlements General Council, (Peavine Metis Settlement)

Stefan Szabo, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Mercer International)

Terence Hughes, Explorers and Producers Association of Canada, (Paramount Resources)

Tom Burton, Rural Municipalities of Alberta, (District 4 Director, Rural Municipalities of Alberta)

Chinchaga

TBA

West-central Caribou Sub-regional Task Force

Upper Smoky

Martin Long, MLA, West Yellowhead (Chair)

Brian Bildson, Alberta Trappers Association, (Alberta Trappers Association)

Carolyn Campbell, Alberta Wilderness Association, (Alberta Wilderness Association)

Chris Brookes, Alberta Snowmobile Association, (Alberta Snowmobile Association)

Ira Auger, Treaty 8 First Nations of Alberta, (Treaty 8 Trappers Association) Kim Parenteau, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Tourmaline)

Maryann Chichak, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association, (Town of Whitecourt)

Paul McLauchlin, Rural Municipalities of Alberta, (District 2 Director, Rural Municipalities of Alberta)

Ray Supernault, Metis Settlements General Council, (East Prairie Metis Settlement)

Robin Campbell, Coal Association of Alberta, (Coal Association of Canada)

Ron Dunn, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Foothills Forest Products)

Ryder McRitchie, Explorers and Producers Association of Canada, (Jupiter Resources)

Stephanie Leonard, Aseniwuche Winewak Nation, (Aseniwuche Winewak Nation)

Tara Russell, Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society, (Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society)

Theo Peters, Métis Nation of Alberta, (Métis Nation of Alberta–Region 5)

Tracy Longpre, Canadian Energy Pipeline Association, (TC Energy)

Wendy Crosina, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Weyerhaeuser Company)

Berland

Martin Long, MLA, West Yellowhead (Chair)

Andrew Scott, O'Chiese First Nation

Carolyn Campbell, Alberta Wilderness Association, (Alberta Wilderness Association)

Curtis Fenton, Alberta Forest Products Association, (Dunkley Lumber Ltd.)

John Parkhill, Coal Association of Alberta, (Mancal Coal Inc.)

Kim Parenteau, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, (Tourmaline)

Kirby Smith, Alberta Chapter of the Wildlife Society, (Alberta Chapter of the Wildlife Society)

Landon DeLorme, Alberta Trappers Association, (Alberta Trappers Association)

Mark Dickin, Alberta Chamber of Commerce, (Whitecourt Chamber of Commerce)

Pamela Billey, Métis Nation of Alberta, (Métis Nation of Alberta)

Ray Supernault, Metis Settlements General Council, (East Prairie Metis Settlement)

Richard Briand, Alberta Forest Products Association, (West Fraser)

Scott Kovatch, Tourism Industry Association of Alberta, (Town of Hinton)

Stephanie Leonard, Aseniwuche Winewak Nation, (Aseniwuche Winewak Nation)

Terence Hughes, Explorers and Producers Association of Canada, (Paramount Resources)

Todd Bailey, Swan River First Nation

Tom Pickard, Alberta Urban Municipalities Association, (Town of Whitecourt)

Tom Burton, Rural Municipalities of Alberta, (District 4 Director, Rural Municipalities of Alberta)

Tracy Longpre, TC Energy, (TC Energy)

