More on this topic

Alberta Cabinet

Committee of ministers that hold executive power in Alberta - appointed by the Premier.

Alberta Courts

Court of Appeal, Court of Queen's Bench and Provincial Court of Alberta.

Chief Electoral Office

A non-partisan, independent office responsible for administering elections and referenda in the province.

Government committees and members

Committees review policy decisions, long-range strategic priorities, legislation and regulations.

How government works

Alberta government mandate, key positions within the government and how it's organized.

Legislative Assembly of Alberta

Information and resources on the elected officials of the Alberta government and the Alberta Legislature.

Lieutenant Governor of Alberta

Constitutional, ceremonial and social role and patronage of the Lieutenant Governor of Alberta.

Ministries and departments

Ministry and department pages list services provided and information on projects, policies and mandates.

Premier of Alberta

Premier Rachel Notley is the leader of Alberta’s government.

Public Agency Secretariat

See "Public Agency Secretariat" under "Ministries and departments".

Public Service Commission

See "Public Service Commission" under "Ministries and departments".