The Government of Alberta uses a job classification system to evaluate non-management job classification and evaluation methodologies. There are 3 categories of factors that focus on the value of the job to the organization:

  • knowledge
  • creativity/problem solving
  • responsibility

For more details, see Non-management job evaluations – Overview.

Was this page helpful?

All fields are required unless otherwise indicated.

You will not receive a reply. Do not enter any personal information such as telephone numbers, addresses, or emails.

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on If you require a response, please go to our Contact page.