Table of contents

Map of reserves and settlements

The 138 First Nations Reserves and 8 Metis Settlements located in Alberta are important to the province’s economic and cultural fabric.

First Nations reserves are located in 3 treaty areas or regions across Alberta. Metis Settlements are located mainly in north-west and east-central Alberta.

View the First Nations Reserves and Metis Settlements map

Métis Nation of Alberta regions

For a map of the 6 Métis Nation of Alberta regions and contact information for regional offices, see Métis Nation of Alberta - Regions.

Was this page helpful?

All fields are required unless otherwise indicated.

You will not receive a reply. Do not enter any personal information such as telephone numbers, addresses, or emails.

Your submissions are monitored by our web team and are used to help improve the experience on If you require a response, please go to our Contact page.