COVID-19 response: Hinton Training Centre booking requests and events

The Hinton Training Centre is limiting booking requests for the period of March 22 to July 4, 2020 to ensure delivery of essential services such as wildfire management training and workshops.

Events at the Centre will be permitted starting July 5th, 2020. All events scheduled at the Centre may be cancelled at any time to ensure the safety and health of workers and clients.

For more information, visit COVID-19 info for Albertans.

Wildfire management training contacts

Forest area Contact Backup contact
Peace River Nadine Kacho
nadine.kacho@gov.ab.ca
780-624-6466
Tom Patreau
tom.patreau@gov.ab.ca
780-624-7115
High Level Teresa Omoth
teresa.omoth@gov.ab.ca
780-926-5431
Derrick Downey
derrick.downey@gov.ab.ca
780-926-5426
Grande Prairie Emile Desnoyers
emile.desnoyers@gov.ab.ca
780-524-8554
Christine Donovan
christine.donovan@gov.ab.ca
780-538-6217
Edson Bernice Hamilton
bernice.hamilton@gov.ab.ca
780-723-8379
 
Whitecourt Jessica Barrett
jessica.barrett@gov.ab.ca
780-778-7270
Brian Lopushinsky
brian.lopushinsky@gov.ab.ca
780-778-7264
Lac La Biche Lorraine Toutant-McDonald
lorraine.toutant-mcdonald@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5224
Kayla M. Stampe
kayla.m.stampe@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5368
Fort McMurray John Flinn
john.flinn@gov.ab.ca
780-743-7347
Nancy Sutton
nancy.sutton@gov.ab.ca
780-743-7298
Slave Lake Stephen Willis
stephen.willis@gov.ab.ca
780-849-7418
Sonja Fourie
sonja.fourie@gov.ab.ca
780-849-7431
Rocky Mountain House Trevor Pratt
trevor.pratt@gov.ab.ca
403-845-8275
James MacKinnon
james.mackinnon@gov.ab.ca
403-844-5401
Calgary Dayna Kereliuk
dayna.kereliuk@gov.ab.ca
403-297-8828
Alyssa Wadman
alyssa.wadman@gov.ab.ca
403-297-8826
Edmonton Trina Grosse
trina.grosse@gov.ab.ca
780-427-7419
Kim Kasper
kim.kasper@gov.ab.ca
780-644-5534

Forest management training contacts

Forest area Contact Backup contact
Peace River Derek Bakker
derek.bakker@gov.ab.ca
780-624-6409
Nadine Kacho
nadine.kacho@gov.ab.ca
780-624-6466
High Level Teresa Omoth
teresa.omoth@gov.ab.ca
780-926-5431
Paul Ebert
paul.ebert@gov.ab.ca
780-926-7012
Derrick Downey
derrick.downey@gov.ab.ca
780-926-5426
Grande Prairie Tim Heemskerk
tim.heemskerk@gov.ab.ca
780-538-8079
Christine Donovan
christine.donovan@gov.ab.ca
780-538-6217
Edson Bernice Hamilton
bernice.hamilton@gov.ab.ca
780-723-8379
 
Whitecourt Michael Penner
michael.penner@gov.ab.ca
780-778-1690
Alanda Skrzekowski
alanda.skrzekowski@gov.ab.ca
780-778-7157
Lac La Biche Lorraine Toutant-McDonald
lorraine.toutant-mcdonald@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5224
Kayla M. Stampe
kayla.m.stampe@gov.ab.ca
780-623-5368
Fort McMurray John Flinn
john.flinn@gov.ab.ca
780-743-7347
Nancy Sutton
nancy.sutton@gov.ab.ca
780-743-7298
Slave Lake Bernard Michaud
bernard.michaud@gov.ab.ca
780-849-7456
Tanis Blocka
tanis.blocka@gov.ab.ca
780-805-3629
Rocky Mountain House Trevor Pratt
trevor.pratt@gov.ab.ca
403-845-8275
James MacKinnon
james.mackinnon@gov.ab.ca
403-844-5401
Calgary Dayna Kereliuk
dayna.kereliuk@gov.ab.ca
403-297-8828
Alyssa Wadman
alyssa.wadman@gov.ab.ca
403-297-8826
Edmonton Courtney Neitsch
courtney.neitsch@gov.ab.ca
780-415-1696
Kim Kasper
kim.kasper@gov.ab.ca
780-644-5534

National training contacts

Province/Organization Contact
British Columbia Mark Healey
mark.healey@gov.bc.ca
250-554-5537
Yukon Hyder Bos-Jabbar
hyder.bos-jabbar@gov.yk.ca
867-456-3962
Northwest Territories Jason Currie
jason_currie@gov.nt.ca
867-878-7717
Saskatchewan Lyle Prokopetz
lyle.prokopetz@gov.sk.ca
306-953-3569
Connie Bradburn
connie.bradburn@gov.sk.ca
306-230-5110
Manitoba Matthew Notta
matthew.notta@gov.mb.ca
204-945-7784
Ontario Randy Opaski
randy.opaski@ontario.ca
807-937-7432
Quebec Ysabelle Fiset
yfiset@sopfeu.qc.ca
418-871-3304
New Brunswick Dan Michaud
dan.michaud@gnb.ca
506-364-7554
Nova Scotia Paul Schnurr
paul.schnurr@novascotia.ca
902-758-5250
Prince Edward Island Susan Rankin
srankin@gov.pe.ca
902-854-7260
Newfoundland Joe Russell
jrussell@gov.nl.ca
709-637-2916
Parks Canada Jonathan Large
johnathan.large@gov.ab.ca
403-292-8471
Reade Tereck
reade.tereck@canada.ca
204-848-7270
CFS Dan Thompson
daniel.thompson@canada.ca
825-510-1226