Overview

The following individuals have been approved to work as validators for the purposes of the RFS Regulation.

In no way shall this list of greenhouse gas (GHG) validators be construed as:

  • a guarantee of the quality of the work conducted by the individuals listed
  • an endorsement of any of the individuals listed

The government assumes no responsibility whatsoever for:

  • any dealing undertaken between any GHG validator and other parties
  • the accuracy of this list

It is the responsibility of the parties dealing with a GHG validator to ensure that the validator meets the qualifications described in the RFS Regulation, whether or not the validator is listed here.

To include your name on this list, you must authorize the government to do so by completing and submitting the GHG Validator – Statement of Qualification form (XLS, 90 KB).

Approved validators

Name: Darren Achtymichuk
Company: Darren Achtymichuk Engineering Ltd.
Phone: 780-554-6455
Email: darren.achtymichuk@gmail.com

Name: Klym Bolechowsky
Company: ClearSky Engineering Inc.
Phone: 403-982-5596
Email: klym@clearskyeng.com

Name: Jennifer Packer
Company: GHD Ltd.
Phone: 519-884-0510
Email: Jennifer.Packer@ghd.com

Name: Stuart Porter
Company: Biofuels Consulting Canada Inc.
Phone: 519-203-2191
Email: sporter@biofuelsconsulting.ca

Name: Bradley Saville
Company: Chemical Engineering Research Consultants Limited (no website available)
Phone: 416-978-7745
Email: bradley.saville@utoronto.ca

Name: David Thompson
Company: Thompson Environmental Consulting, Inc.
Phone: 515-225-4303
Email: dthompson@tecenv.com

Contact

Connect with the RFS program by email fuel.ghg@gov.ab.ca.