24-hour help

Call 911 if you or someone you know is in immediate danger. Family violence is a crime.

Family Violence Information Line: 310-1818 to get help anonymously in more than 170 languages or find other supports.

Family violence includes physical, verbal, emotional, financial and sexual abuse, neglect, stalking or being kept from seeing other people or forced to stay in one place.

Regional family violence and bullying prevention coordinators provide information about starting or taking part in family violence and bullying prevention activities in your area. Contact a coordinator near you:

Calgary and area

Jacqueline VanStarkenburg

Phone: 403‑297‑8759
Fax: 403‑297‑6446
Email: Jacqueline.VanStarkenburg@gov.ab.ca

Address:
60, 10233 Elbow Drive SW
Calgary, Alberta T2W 1E8

Central Alberta

Shirley Dawley

Phone: 403-340-7757
Fax: 403-340-7673
Email: shirley.dawley@gov.ab.ca

Address:
3rd Floor, Bishop Place
4826 Ross Street
Red Deer, Alberta T4N 1X4

Edmonton and area

Tanya Nelson

Cell: 587-985-6930
Fax: 780-644-8839
Email: tanya.nelson@gov.ab.ca

Address:
11th floor, HSBC Building
10055 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2Y2

Métis Settlements

Ericka Schmaltz

Phone: 780‑523‑2763
Fax: 780‑523‑6767
Email: ericka.schmaltz@gov.ab.ca

Address:
Box 1027
5226 53 Avenue
High Prairie, Alberta T0G 1E0

Northeast Alberta

Tammy Lockyer

Phone: 780‑743‑7423
Fax: 780‑743‑7225
Email: tammy.lockyer@gov.ab.ca

Address:
8th Floor Provincial Building
9915 Franklin Avenue
Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2K4

Northwest Alberta

Louwrens Olivier

Phone: 780-538-6233
Fax: 780-538-6123
Email: louwrens.olivier@gov.ab.ca

Address:
4th Floor, 214 Place South
10130 99 Avenue
Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 2V4

North Central Alberta

Robert Andrews

Phone: 780‑305‑2446
Fax: 780‑305‑2444
Email: robert.andrews@gov.ab.ca

Address:
2nd Floor Administrative Building
5143 50 Street
Barrhead, Alberta T7N 1A6

Southern Alberta

Karen Stolz-Stebanuk

Phone: 403-529-3598
Fax: 403-529-5296
Email: karen.stolz-stebanuk@gov.ab.ca

Address:
2nd Floor, Provincial Building
346 3rd Street SE
Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 0G7