

Fair Deal Panel Membership

November 9, 2019

• Preston Manning PC CC AOE

Mr. Manning's long record of public service includes work as founder of the Reform Party, as a Member of Parliament from Calgary Southwest from 1993-2002, and as the Leader of Her Majesty's Loyal Opposition from 1997-2000. He is one of Canada's leading thinkers on public policy and constitutional reform.

• Stephen Lougheed

Mr. Lougheed is a national leader in innovation and technology-related businesses serving environmental, resource, utility, public sector and ICT markets. He has served on numerous boards and as President and CEO of Alberta Innovates.

Oryssia Lennie CM

Ms. Lennie worked for the Government of Alberta for more than 25 years and, federally, was Deputy Minister of Western Economic Diversification Canada. She is also the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor of Alberta's 2002 Award for Excellence in Public Administration. In December 2016, she was appointed to the Order of Canada.

Jason Goodstriker

Mr. Goodstriker is a member and former Band Councillor of the Blood Tribe of the Blackfoot people. He served as Alberta Regional Chief for the Assembly of First Nations and has worked in a variety of capacities in the energy industry for many years.

Donna Kennedy-Glans QC

Ms. Kennedy-Glans represented the electoral district of Calgary Varsity in the Legislative Assembly of Alberta from 2012-2015. She chaired the all-party Standing Committee on Resource Stewardship and served as Associate Minister – Electricity and Renewable Energy. Before entering politics she had a distinguished career as a lawyer and businesswoman in the Alberta energy industry and founded a non-profit to train youth and professional leaders in Yemen and in First Nations communities in Alberta.

• Moin Yahya PhD JD

Mr. Yahya is a Professor at the University of Alberta Faculty of Law, where he was Vice Dean from 2014-2019. Before attending law school, Yahya was employed with Industry Canada's Competition Bureau. He has an M.A. in Economics from the University of Alberta, a Ph.D. in Economics from the University of Toronto, and a J.D. (Summa Cum Laude) from George Mason University School of Law.

Drew Barnes, MLA

Mr. Barnes is the MLA for Cypress-Medicine Hat. He was first elected in 2012.

Miranda Rosin, MLA

Ms. Rosin is the MLA for Banff-Kananaskis. She was first elected in 2019.

Tany Yao, MLA

Mr. Yao is the MLA for Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo. He was first elected in 2015.